Computer Engineering (MS): Internship Concentration

This concentration will require an Internship of at least four months duration (maximum of seven months) and the student to take 3 credit hours of ECE 650 and obtain a Satisfactory grade. An internship of at least four calendar months duration would require that it span at least one semester and possibly part of summer. The credits for ECE 650 would be taken during the semester that includes the internship. The student would be considered as being enrolled full time during that semester.

Degree Requirements

Total Hours

A student would not enroll in this concentration in their first semester. They would switch to it in a later semester if they secure a suitable internship. Per normal CPT rules, International students studying on an F-1 visa would have to be present on a US campus for two full semesters (a full academic year), and present at NC State for one semester, before using CPT privileges to take an internship. If a student switches to this concentration but does not start the internship, they will switch back to the original plan.

This will be a concentration only for on-campus students. Students enrolled in our distance education – Engineering Online (EOL) - option will not be eligible.

Code	Title	lours
Required Courses		
ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation	
Core Courses 1		21
"Core Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee		
Depth Courses	Select at least three credit hours of 700-level courses	
Major Courses	S Select at least 15 credit hours of EE courses	
Breadth Course	Select at least three credit hours in different ECE specialites	
Concentration Requirement		3
ECE 650	Internship ²	
Additional Courses		6
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 31 total hours		

- Students are only allowed three credit hours of ECE 633, ECE 634, ECE 650, ECE 695 (for Thesis students).
- ² ECE 650 requires that a written report be submitted and accepted by an ECE faculty examiner as meeting the standards required by the course. The written report should cover both technical and non-technical aspects of what the student did and learned during the internship. The report should not disclose company proprietary information.

Faculty

Harald Ade

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T. Byrd

Stanley Cheung

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova

Mo-Yuen Chow

Mihail Cutitaru

Huaiyu Dai

William Rhett Davis

Alexandra Duel-Hallen

Michael James Escuti

Do Young Eun

Demitry Farfurnik

Brian Allan Floyd

Paul D. Franzon

John Gajda

John J. Grainger

Edward Grant

Ali Gurbuz

Sevgi Gurbuz

Robert Wendell Heath

Brian L Hughes

Iqbal Husain

Ki Wook Kim

31

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Robert Michael Kolbas

Hamid Krim

Yuan Liu

Frederick J. Livingston

Ning Lu

Srdjan Miodrag Lukic Edgar Lobaton

Leda Lunardi Zeljko Pantic

Thomas Kenan Miller III Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic

Veena Misra David Ricketts

Rainer Frank Mueller Nitin Sharma

John F. Muth Cranos M. Williams

H. Troy Nagle Jr. Chengying Xu

Arne Nilsson Aydin Aysu

Omer Oralkan Amay Jairaj Bandodkar

Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk Michael Daniele

Harilaos George Perros Yaoyao Jia

Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz Shih-Chun Lin

Douglas Stephen Reeves Spyridon Pavlidis

James Lee Reynolds Bradley Galloway Reaves

Eric Rotenberg Muhammad Shahzad

Mihail Lorin Sichitiu Wenyuan Tang

Daniel D. Stancil Chau-Wai Wong

Michael B. Steer Tianfu Wu

J K Townsend Gregory Edward Bottomley

James Tuck Laura J. Bottomley

Daryoosh Vashaee James Paul Dieffenderfer

John Victor Veliadis Robert Joseph Evans

Ioannis Viniotis Rachana Ashok Gupta

Wenye Wang Douglas C. Hopkins

Jonathan Wierer Steven Wade Hunter

Chenhan Xu Steven D. Jackson

Huiyang Zhou Bongmook Lee

Jacob James Adams David Lee Lubkeman

Dror Zeev Baron Robert Dwight Oden Jr.

Michela Becchi Hatice Orun Ozturk

Aranya Chakrabortty Veety, Elena Nicolescu

Alexander G. Dean Tania Milkova Paskova

Qing Gu Andrew J. Rindos III

Ismail Guvenc Elena Nicolescu Veety

Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush Leonard Wilson White

Michael W. Kudenov Donna G. Yu

Wensong Yu

Winser E. Alexander

George F. Bland

David H. Covington

Tildon H. Glisson Jr.

John R. Hauser

Michael A. Littlejohn

David Franklin McAllister

Carlton M. Osburn

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder