Computer Engineering (MS)

Master of Science Degree Requirements

Degrees earned will be distributed as: "Master of Science in Computer Engineering" without specialty or option specifications.

Code	Title	Hours
Required Courses		1
ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation	
Core Courses 1		21
"Core Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee		
Depth Courses	Select at least three credit hours of 700-level courses	
Major Courses	Select at least 15 credit hours of EE courses	
Breadth Course	Select at least three credit hours in different ECI specialites	E
Additional Courses		9
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 31 total hours		ic
Total Hours		31

Students are only allowed three credit hours of ECE 633, ECE 634, ECE 650, ECE 695 (for Thesis students).

Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesis-based Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

Faculty

Harald Ade

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T. Byrd

Stanley Cheung

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova

Mo-Yuen Chow

Mihail Cutitaru

Huaiyu Dai

William Rhett Davis

Alexandra Duel-Hallen

Michael James Escuti

Do Young Eun

Demitry Farfurnik

Brian Allan Floyd

Paul D. Franzon

John Gajda

John J. Grainger

Edward Grant

Ali Gurbuz

Sevgi Gurbuz

Robert Wendell Heath

Brian L Hughes

Iqbal Husain

Ki Wook Kim

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Robert Michael Kolbas

Hamid Krim

Yuan Liu

Frederick J. Livingston

Ning Lu

Srdjan Miodrag Lukic

Leda Lunardi

Thomas Kenan Miller III

Veena Misra

Rainer Frank Mueller

John F. Muth

H. Troy Nagle Jr.

Arne Nilsson

2

Omer Oralkan

Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk
Harilaos George Perros

Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz

Douglas Stephen Reeves

James Lee Reynolds

Eric Rotenberg

Mihail Lorin Sichitiu

Daniel D. Stancil

Michael B. Steer

J K Townsend

James Tuck

Daryoosh Vashaee

John Victor Veliadis

Ioannis Viniotis

Wenye Wang

Jonathan Wierer

Chenhan Xu

Huiyang Zhou

Jacob James Adams

Dror Zeev Baron

Michela Becchi

Aranya Chakrabortty

Alexander G. Dean

Qing Gu

Ismail Guvenc

Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush

Michael W. Kudenov

Edgar Lobaton

Zeljko Pantic

Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic

David Ricketts

Nitin Sharma

Cranos M. Williams

Chengying Xu

Aydin Aysu

Amay Jairaj Bandodkar

Michael Daniele

Yaoyao Jia

Shih-Chun Lin

Spyridon Pavlidis

Bradley Galloway Reaves

Muhammad Shahzad

Wenyuan Tang

Chau-Wai Wong

Tianfu Wu

Gregory Edward Bottomley

Laura J. Bottomley

James Paul Dieffenderfer

Robert Joseph Evans

Rachana Ashok Gupta

Douglas C. Hopkins

Steven Wade Hunter

Steven D. Jackson

Bongmook Lee

David Lee Lubkeman

Robert Dwight Oden Jr.

Hatice Orun Ozturk

Veety, Elena Nicolescu

Tania Milkova Paskova

Andrew J. Rindos III

Elena Nicolescu Veety

Leonard Wilson White

Donna G. Yu

Wensong Yu

Winser E. Alexander

George F. Bland

David H. Covington

Tildon H. Glisson Jr.

John R. Hauser

Michael A. Littlejohn

David Franklin McAllister

Carlton M. Osburn

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder