# Computer Networking (MS)

## **Degree Requirements**

Code	Title	Hours	
Core Courses		9	
Select at least three courses from "Core Courses" listed below			
Theory Courses	6	3	
Select at least one courses from "Theory Courses" listed below			
<b>Required Cours</b>	ses	4	
CSC 600	Computer Science Graduate Orientation		
or ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation		
Select at least one 700-level course			
Additional Cour	ses	15	
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee			
Thesis Option Courses			
CSC 630	Master's Independent Study (Non-Thesis Option	n)	
or ECE 634	1 Individual Studies In Electrical Engineering		
CSC 695	Master's Thesis Research (Thesis Option)		
or ECE 695	5 Master's Thesis Research		
Total Hours			
Core Courses			

Code	Title	Hours	
Select at least three courses from the following:			
CSC/ECE 570	Computer Networks	3	
CSC/ECE 573	Internet Protocols	3	
CSC/ECE 574	Computer and Network Security	3	
CSC/ECE 575	Introduction to Wireless Networking	3	
CSC/ECE 577	Switched Network Management	3	

#### **Theory Courses**

```
Title
Code
                                                            Hours
Select a minimum of one course below:
CSC 505
                Design and Analysis Of Algorithms
                                                                 3
CSC 565
                Graph Theory
                                                                 3
CSC/ECE 579
                Introduction to Computer Performance Modeling
                                                                 3
ECE 766
                Signal Processing for Communications &
                                                                 3
                Networking
                                                                 3
CSC/ECE 777
                Routed Network Design
```

# Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesisbased Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

## Faculty

Harald Ade B. Jayant Baliga Mesut E. Baran Salah M. A. Bedair Subhashish Bhattacharya Alper Yusuf Bozkurt Gregory T. Byrd Stanley Cheung Rada Yuryevna Chirkova Mo-Yuen Chow Mihail Cutitaru Huaiyu Dai William Rhett Davis Alexandra Duel-Hallen Michael James Escuti Do Young Eun **Demitry Farfurnik** Brian Allan Floyd Paul D. Franzon John Gajda John J. Grainger Edward Grant Ali Gurbuz Sevgi Gurbuz Robert Wendell Heath Brian L Hughes Iqbal Husain

Ki Wook Kim

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Robert Michael Kolbas	Alexander G. Dean
Hamid Krim	Qing Gu
Yuan Liu	Ismail Guvenc
Frederick J. Livingston	Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush
Ning Lu	Michael W. Kudenov
Srdjan Miodrag Lukic	Edgar Lobaton
Leda Lunardi	Zeljko Pantic
Thomas Kenan Miller III	Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic
Veena Misra	David Ricketts
Rainer Frank Mueller	Nitin Sharma
John F. Muth	Cranos M. Williams
H. Troy Nagle Jr.	Chengying Xu
Arne Nilsson	Aydin Aysu
Omer Oralkan	Amay Jairaj Bandodkar
Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk	Michael Daniele
Harilaos George Perros	Yaoyao Jia
Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz	Shih-Chun Lin
Douglas Stephen Reeves	Spyridon Pavlidis
James Lee Reynolds	Bradley Galloway Reaves
Eric Rotenberg	Muhammad Shahzad
Mihail Lorin Sichitiu	Wenyuan Tang
Daniel D. Stancil	Chau-Wai Wong
Michael B. Steer	Tianfu Wu
J K Townsend	Gregory Edward Bottomley
James Tuck	Laura J. Bottomley
Daryoosh Vashaee	James Paul Dieffenderfer
John Victor Veliadis	Robert Joseph Evans
Ioannis Viniotis	Rachana Ashok Gupta
Wenye Wang	Douglas C. Hopkins
Jonathan Wierer	Steven Wade Hunter
Chenhan Xu	Steven D. Jackson
Huiyang Zhou	Bongmook Lee
Jacob James Adams	David Lee Lubkeman
Dror Zeev Baron	Robert Dwight Oden Jr.
Michela Becchi	Hatice Orun Ozturk
Aranya Chakrabortty	Veety,Elena Nicolescu

- Tania Milkova Paskova
- Andrew J. Rindos III
- Elena Nicolescu Veety
- Leonard Wilson White
- Donna G. Yu
- Wensong Yu
- Winser E. Alexander
- George F. Bland
- David H. Covington
- Tildon H. Glisson Jr.
- John R. Hauser
- Michael A. Littlejohn
- David Franklin McAllister
- Carlton M. Osburn
- Wilbur Carroll Peterson
- Sarah Ann Rajala
- Wesley E. Snyder