ASIC Design & Verification (Certificate)

The Graduate Certificate in Application-Specific Integrated Circuits (ASIC) Design and Verification (ADV) Technologies provides students with advanced academic credentials in the algorithmic, chip, circuit, system and antenna technologies that will underpin ADV Wireless systems. Advanced silicon chips, including ASIC, power the remarkable systems we rely on every day. They serve as the foundation for everything from smartphones to wearables and from smart medical devices to autonomous cars.

More Information

Distance Website (https://online-distance.ncsu.edu/program/asic-designand-verification/)

Eligibility

Students must meet ONE of the following requirements for admission into the ADV Graduate Certificate Program:

- Have a BS degree in Electrical or Computer Engineering from a regionally accredited four-year college or university, and have an overall GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4-point scale.
- Have a BS degree in the sciences or engineering from a regionally accredited four-year college or university with an overall GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4-point scale.
- Be a degree-seeking student in good standing in an NC State University graduate program in the sciences or engineering.

Applicant Information

- Delivery Method: On-Campus, Online, Hybrid
- Entrance Exam: None
- Interview Required: None

Application Deadlines

- Fall: January 9
- Spring: July 1

Code Required Cours	Title es	Hours 12
ECE 564	ASIC and FPGA Design with Verilog	
ECE 745	ASIC Verification	
ECE 748	Advanced Functional Verification with Universal Verification Methodology	
ECE 546	VLSI Systems Design	
or ECE 720	Electronic System Level and Physical Design	
Total Hours		12

Faculty

Full Professors

Harald Ade

David E Aspnes

- B. Jayant Baliga Mesut E. Baran Salah M. A. Bedair Subhashish Bhattacharya Donald L. Bitzer Alper Yusuf Bozkurt Gregory T Byrd Rada Yuryevna Chirkova Mo-Yuen Chow Huaiyu Dai William Rhett Davis Alexandra Duel-Hallen Michael James Escuti Do Young Eun Brian Allan Floyd Paul D. Franzon Edward F. Gehringer John J. Grainger Edward Grant Robert Wendell Heath Brian L Hughes lobal Husain Ki Wook Kim Frederick Anthony Kish Jr. Robert Michael Kolbas Hamid Krim Ning Lu Srdjan Miodrag Lukic Leda Lunardi Thomas Kenan Miller III Veena Misra Rainer Frank Mueller John F. Muth H. Troy Nagle Jr. Jagdish Narayan
 - Arne Nilsson

Omer Oralkan Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk Harilaos George Perros **Douglas Stephen Reeves** Eric Rotenberg Georgios Rouskas Xipeng Shen Mihail Lorin Sichitiu Zlatko Sitar Matthias F. M. Stallmann Daniel D. Stancil Michael B. Steer J. K. Townsend James Tuck Daryoosh Vashaee John Victor Veliadis Ioannis Viniotis Mladen Alan Vouk Wenye Wang Jonathan Wierer Fen Wu Huiyang Zhou

Associate Professors

Jacob James Adams Dror Zeev Baron Michela Becchi Aranya Chakrabortty Stanley Cheung Alexander G. Dean Sevgi Gurbuz Ali Gurbuz Ismail Guvenc Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush Michael W. Kudenov David S. Lalush Edgar Lobaton Zeljko Pantic Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz David Ricketts Nitin Sharma Cranos M. Williams

Assistant Professors

Aydin Aysu Amay Jairaj Bandodkar Michael Daniele **Demitry Farfurnik** Caterina M. Gallippi Yaoyao Jia Shih-Chun Lin Yuan Liu Jianqing Liu Spyridon Pavlidis Bradley Galloway Reaves Muhammad Shahzad Wenyuan Tang Chau-Wai Wong Tianfu Wu Chenhan Xu

Practice/Research/Teaching Professors

Jordan Besnoff Gregory Edward Bottomley Laura J Bottomley James Paul Dieffenderfer Robert Joseph Evans John Gajda Rachana Ashok Gupta

- Seth E. Hollar
- Douglas C. Hopkins
- Andrew J. Rindos III
- Steven D. Jackson
- Robert Dwight Oden Jr.
- Bongmook Lee
- David Lee Lubkeman
- Hatice Orun Ozturk
- Tania Milkova Paskova
- James Lee Reynolds
- Elena Nicolescu Veety
- Leonard Wilson White
- Donna G Yu
- Wensong Yu

Professors Emeritus

George F. Bland

John R. Hauser

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Winser E. Alexander PhD

Tildon H Glisson Jr

Michael A. Littlejohn

Carlton M. Osburn

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder

Adjunct Faculty

Mihail Devetsikiotis

Yan Solihin

Teaching Associate Professors

Mihail Cutitaru

Frederick J. Livingston