# Electrical Engineering (MS)

#### **Master of Science Degree Requirements**

Degrees earned will be distributed as: "Master of Science in Electrical Engineering" without specialty or option specifications.

Code	Title	Hours
Required Courses		1
ECE 600	ECE Graduate Orientation	
Core Courses 1		21
"Core Courses" a committee	are approved in conjunction with the academic	
Depth Courses	Select at least three credit hours of 700-level courses	
Major Courses Select at least 15 credit hours of EE courses		
Breadth Course	Select at least three credit hours in different EC specialites	E
Additional Courses		9
"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 31 total hours		

Students are only allowed three credit hours of ECE 633, ECE 634, ECE 650, ECE 695 (for Thesis students).

### Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesis-based Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

## Faculty Full Professors

Harald Ade

**Total Hours** 

David E Aspnes

B. Jayant Baliga

Mesut E. Baran

Salah M. A. Bedair

Subhashish Bhattacharya

Donald L. Bitzer

Alper Yusuf Bozkurt

Gregory T Byrd

Rada Yuryevna Chirkova

Mo-Yuen Chow

Huaiyu Dai

William Rhett Davis

Alexandra Duel-Hallen

Michael James Escuti

Do Young Eun

Brian Allan Floyd

Paul D. Franzon

Edward F. Gehringer

John J. Grainger

**Edward Grant** 

31

Robert Wendell Heath

Brian L Hughes

Iqbal Husain

Ki Wook Kim

Frederick Anthony Kish Jr.

Robert Michael Kolbas

Hamid Krim

Ning Lu

Srdjan Miodrag Lukic

Leda Lunardi

Thomas Kenan Miller III

Veena Misra

Rainer Frank Mueller

John F. Muth

H. Troy Nagle Jr.

Jagdish Narayan

Arne Nilsson

Omer Oralkan

Mehmet Cevdet Ozturk

Harilaos George Perros

Douglas Stephen Reeves

Eric Rotenberg

Georgios Rouskas

Xipeng Shen

Mihail Lorin Sichitiu

Zlatko Sitar

Matthias F. M. Stallmann

Daniel D. Stancil

Michael B. Steer

J. K. Townsend

James Tuck

Daryoosh Vashaee

John Victor Veliadis

Ioannis Viniotis

Mladen Alan Vouk

Wenye Wang

Jonathan Wierer

Fen Wu

Huiyang Zhou

**Associate Professors** 

Jacob James Adams

Dror Zeev Baron

Michela Becchi

Aranya Chakrabortty

Stanley Cheung

Alexander G. Dean

Sevgi Gurbuz

Ali Gurbuz

Ismail Guvenc

Khaled Abdel Hamid Harfoush

Michael W. Kudenov

David S. Lalush

**Edgar Lobaton** 

Zeljko Pantic

Nuria Gonzalez Prelcic

Anderson Rodrigo de Queiroz

**David Ricketts** 

Nitin Sharma

Cranos M. Williams

**Assistant Professors** 

Aydin Aysu

Amay Jairaj Bandodkar

Michael Daniele

Demitry Farfurnik

Caterina M. Gallippi

Yaoyao Jia

Shih-Chun Lin

Yuan Liu

Jianqing Liu

Spyridon Pavlidis

**Bradley Galloway Reaves** 

Muhammad Shahzad

Wenyuan Tang

Chau-Wai Wong

Tianfu Wu

Chenhan Xu

**Practice/Research/Teaching Professors** 

Jordan Besnoff

**Gregory Edward Bottomley** 

Laura J Bottomley

James Paul Dieffenderfer

Robert Joseph Evans

John Gajda

Rachana Ashok Gupta

Seth E. Hollar

Douglas C. Hopkins

Andrew J. Rindos III

Steven D. Jackson

Robert Dwight Oden Jr.

Bongmook Lee

David Lee Lubkeman

Hatice Orun Ozturk

Tania Milkova Paskova

James Lee Reynolds

Elena Nicolescu Veety

Leonard Wilson White

Donna G Yu

Wensong Yu

#### **Professors Emeritus**

George F. Bland

John R. Hauser

Wilbur Carroll Peterson

Winser E. Alexander PhD

Tildon H Glisson Jr

Michael A. Littlejohn

Carlton M. Osburn

Sarah Ann Rajala

Wesley E. Snyder

### **Adjunct Faculty**

Mihail Devetsikiotis

Yan Solihin

### **Teaching Associate Professors**

Mihail Cutitaru

Frederick J. Livingston