Nuclear Engineering (MR)

Master of Nuclear Engineering Degree Requirements

Code	Title	Hours
Core Courses		18
Select 500 - 796 level courses approved in conjunction with the academic committee *		:
Research Course		3
NE 693	Master's Supervised Research	
Interdisciplinary Courses		9
"Interdisciplinary Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 30 total hours		
Total Hours		30
Interdisciplinar "Interdisciplin academic cor	y Courses ary Courses" are approved in conjunction with the	Ŭ

* Students are required to take one course above the 700 level.

Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesisbased Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Dmitriy Y. Anistratov Yousry Y. Azmy Mohamed Abdelhay Bourham Nam Truc Dinh Joseph M. Doster Jacob Eapen John G. Gilligan Ayman I. Hawari Kostadin Nikolov Ivanov John Kelly Mattingly Korukonda Linga Murty Steven Christopher Shannon Maria Nikolova Avramova Igor A. Bolotnov **Robert Bruce Hayes** Djamel Kaoumi Alexander William Bataller Benjamin Warren Beeler Mihai Aurelian Diaconeasa Jia Hou Katharina Stapelmann Xu Wu Ge Yang Eric Paul Loewen Abderrafi M. Ougouag Abderrafi Mohammed El-Amine Ougouag Scott Parker Palmtag Sebastian Schunert Bernard Wehring John Frederick Zino Robin Pierce Gardner Steven Hamilton Pavel Bokov Shannon Michelle Bragg-Sitton Erik Matthews Brubaker Jon Dahl Jeffrey Alan Favorite David Lindsay Green Vincent Joseph Jodoin Philip Allan Kraus Nilesh Kumar Jeffrey William Lane Elijah H. Martin William David Pointer

Curtis Lee Smith

Rene Van Geemert

Louise Gail Worrall

Robert Joseph Zerr

Associate Professor

Lingfeng He

Assistant Professors

Wen Jiang

Florian Laggner

Amanda Lietz

Teaching Assistant Professor

Zeinab Yousef Alsmadi