1

Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology (MR)

Degree Requirements

The Master of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology degree requires a minimum of 30 credits (including 4-6 hours of special problems and 1-2 hours of seminars), a professional paper, a committee and final exam.

| Code | Title | Hours |
|--|------------------------|-----------------|
| Required Courses 6 | | 6-8 |
| AEC 50 | 2 Introduction to Biol | ogical Research |
| FW 693 | Master's Supervise | d Research |
| Additional Courses 22-24 | | |
| "Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic | | |

"Additional Courses" are approved in conjunction with the academic committee to meet 30 total hours

Total Hours 30

Accelerated Bachelor's/Master's Degree Requirements

The Accelerated Bachelors/Master's (ABM) degree program allows exceptional undergraduate students at NC State an opportunity to complete the requirements for both the Bachelor's and Master's degrees at an accelerated pace. These undergraduate students may double count up to 12 credits and obtain a non-thesis Master's degree in the same field within 12 months of completing the Bachelor's degree, or obtain a thesis-based Master's degree in the same field within 18 months of completing the Bachelor's degree.

This degree program also provides an opportunity for the Directors of Graduate Programs (DGPs) at NC State to recruit rising juniors in their major to their graduate programs. However, permission to pursue an ABM degree program does not guarantee admission to the Graduate School. Admission is contingent on meeting eligibility requirements at the time of entering the graduate program.

Faculty

Full Professors

David Derek Aday

Anthony T. Blikslager

Russell J. Borski

Jeffrey A. Buckel

Jaime A. Collazo

William Gregory Cope

Maria T. Correa

Frederick Willis Cubbage

Robert R. Dunn

Kevin Gross

Harry Valentine Daniels III

Christopher S. DePerno

David B. Eggleston

John R. Godwin

Craig A. Harms

George R. Hess

Jeffrey M. Hinshaw

Jay Frederick Levine

Thomas J. Kwak

Thomas M. Losordo

Kathryn Montgome Meurs

Christopher E. Moorman

Stacy Arnold Charles Nelson

Markus Nils Peterson

Luis Alonso Ramirez-Ulate

Robert Jeryl Richardson

Ann Helen Ross

Robert Michael Scheller

Bruce A Schulte

Clyde E. Sorenson

Michael K. Stoskopf

Associate Professors

Caren Beth Cooper

Madhusudan V. Katti

Randall Brian Langerhans

Ivana Mali

Theodore Henry Shear

Assistant Professors

Tal Ben-Horin

Jie Cao

Corey Dunn

Khara Deanne Grieger

Tara Myers Harrison

Nathan James Hostetter

Lincoln Ray Larson

Nadya Rose Mamoozadeh

Jamian Krishna Pacifici

Olivia Anne Petritz

Benjamin J. Reading

Kathryn Tate Stevenson

Bradley William Taylor

Elsa Youngsteadt

Practice/Research/Teaching Professors

Jesse Robert Fischer

Roland Wesley Kays

Lara B. Pacifici

Martha Burford Reiskind

Kara Kristina Walker